Montana Public Radio

Montana Public Radio Wins Broadcasters Association Awards

Jun 18, 2018

Montana Public Radio and our partners at MontanaPBS and Yellowstone Public Radio brought home awards from the Montana Broadcasters Association this weekend.

MTPR's Nicky Ouellet and Eric Whitney won Radio Non-Commercial Program of the Year for SubSurface podcast, which looks at the threat to Montana from invasive zebra and quagga mussels.

MTPR's Annie Garde, Beth Anne Austein and Cherie Newman were runners-up for that award for their work on Kids Like You and Me, a unique and nurturing place to hear stories from children about how it feels to be excluded, mocked, and bullied because you’re different, in color or ability – or how it feels to be accepted despite those differences.

MTPR's Josh Burham was awarded Radio Website of the Year for for the second year in a row.

MTPR's parterners at MontanaPBS were runners up for Television Non-Commercial Program of the Year for Backroads of Montana.

Our friend Nate Hegyi at Yellowstone Public Radio was named runner up for Radio News Story of the Year for his story on efforts to restore Montana's Black-Footed Ferret Population.

Thank you to all our supporters! You make public media possible. And congrats to the winners, keep up the good work!